daily prompt

Okay, I’ll play again

Today’s daily promptPick a random word and do Google image search on it. Check out the eleventh picture it brings up. Write about whatever that image brings to mind.

They so must think we all have writing blogs, because this is (once again) a writing prompt. But that’s okay, I’ll play. So, since I’m pretty awful at picking a word, I’ll just google a handy-dandy random word generator and use that word. And the word of the day is: Threpe: to call to term.

Never heard of it. Let’s see if it calls up an image.

And our eleventh image is this:

Interesting

Interesting

Now we’ll see where this image is from…  This Deviant Art page, and the only reason it called this image up, was because there is a “Count Threpe” in the story attached to the picture.  Is that Count Threpe? I don’t think so. I think it’s either Ambrose or Kvothe… whoever they are.  I’m not familiar with the story… scrolling down a bit, I believe it to be Ambrose.

I suppose I could make up a story about the man. He looks rather rakish and all, and a bit startled, maybe angry… And why is he wearing so much purple??? That’s just weird. But that’s someone else’s character and it doesn’t seem right. Anyway, this isn’t a writing blog, and I never was good at writing a story based on a picture. I’m a textual person. Give me a bit of text and I’m all over it. Give me a picture and it takes me a bit more time, if it happens at all.

Well, that was fun.

Not.

What say you?

