daily stuffs

People in glass houses…

…should not throw stones. And that includes me.

Taking-a-break-Be-Back

I’ll be back!

I’m tired of the internet (read: social media) for a while. I do this every few years or so, I overextend myself and join too many social networking sites.  Then I get too comfortable and think, “I’ll just express my opinion because these are people like myself, and they’re interested in conversation.”  Why do I never learn?  Of course not everyone is interested in conversation. They only want to listen to like opinions and nothing else. Stupid me. I did it again. Now I have people “yelling” at me and calling me names — complete strangers!  — from all different sites because I dare to have a different opinion. Yeah, yeah, I know, welcome to the Internet. blah, blah, blah…

Screw that noise. I think it’s time for me to just take a break. Could be for a few days. Could be for a month, maybe two. Who knows?

Honestly, I’m just… tired of it all. I’m too old for this shit.

But I’m letting y’all know that this is not just me falling off the face of the Earth.  I’m just stepping back from the nonsense, because if I don’t, it won’t be a pretty picture. I know my limitations, and I’m getting very close to that line in the sand. So, I’m off to do things that don’t involve social media for a while.

Keep the homefires going until I get back. Because I do think of everyone as friends and I’m not gone forever. 🙂

10 thoughts on “People in glass houses…

  1. Ok, I see the like button.. where’s the dislike button? (cause I feel that liking this would send the wrong message.. granted disliking it might also… but basically.. don’t go.)

    Like

What say you?

