daily stuffs / health stuff

I’m taking a bit of a break

I really am

I really am

Not because something awful has happened or anything like that. No, my stupid shoulder for some reason has decided to regress in its healing process and things like typing and using the mouse hurt like hell!  And I have a sneaking suspicion that me spending the majority of my time in front of the computer has contributed to this scenario, so I think that I need to take a step back and see if it helps.  Can’t hurt right?

So if you don’t see me posting my long, rambling posts here for a day or two — maybe a week, we’ll see — it’s not because I’ve gone off in a blue funk or because something awful has happened, it’s because the pain in my arm has become unbearable and I need to start getting it to work right.  It’s times like this that I wish I could take painkillers.  It would make my life so much easier.

Anyway, just thought I’d let y’all know. I’ll probably still pop in and comment on y’all’s posts, but writing my own posts? Yeah, that’s a little too much for me right now. Stupid arm. >_<

Be back soon

Be back soon

7 thoughts on “I’m taking a bit of a break

  1. Try also: heat, ice in alternating ten minute segments. And you use a wrist rest when you work on the computer, right? Mine goes out periodically. Repetitive motion syndrome is the disease of the connected and it HURTS. Lately, it hasn’t been bothering me. Crossing finger. Rest and grow strong.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Heat works, but since it’s not inflamed, ice doesn’t do much for it. I’ve got some ointment that I made from essential oils that helps a bit. Mostly I need to get back to the physical therapy exercises that were helping and not be on the computer most of the day. 🙂

      Like

What say you?

