health stuff

tired tired tired

good advice

good advice

One of the symptoms of fibromyalgia is fatigue. One of the symptoms of hypothyroidism is fatigue, and one of the symptoms of chronic pain in general is fatigue.  I, of course, have all of that and more, and fatigue is something I have to deal with now and again. Normally though, I’m just… kinda tired. Tired is one of the things that’s a part of my day all of the time. It’s like the pain that’s always there.

These last three or four days, I’ve been exhausted. In other words, fatigued. My energy level is low to the point that something like loading the diswasher requires a good hour of recuperation afterwards (in other words, me not moving). I went to physical thereapy for my shoulder yesterday and then to the grocery store, and it just about wiped me out for the rest of the day. Blah. And even after resting, I’m still exhausted. I’m getting stuff done — like loading the dishwasher — it’s just taking me forever to do it. >_<

Being sick sucks. Just saying.

6 thoughts on “tired tired tired

  1. It’s eventually time, dear writing friend, to take some days off from everything and recuperate, collect strength, getting back energy into your life accumulator…
    take it serious! Please!
    Greetings from Lu

    Like

  2. Wow, you have a triple whammy, no wonder you have been tired. I just have hypothyroidism and that is enough to make me drag around on some days.

    Like

    • I honestly think that if it weren’t for my shoulder, I wouldn’t be so tired right now. It hurts constantly on top of everything else.

      Okay, I’ll stop whining now. 🙂

      Like

  3. I’ve got the same conditions and of course, all the rest of the bag of goodies. People really don’t understand. If you look okay, they figure you are okay. Take it slow, take it easy. I REALLY understand.

    Like

    • And even people who have the same conditions (present company excluded of course) sometimes don’t understand. If they can load the dishwasher without getting exhausted, why can’t I? I mean, we have the same ailments, right? LIke we’re all robots with the same parts. *sigh*

      Like

What say you?

