daily stuff

A small tribute

Goodbye NancyYesterday my husband’s stepmother, Nancy, lost her battle with cancer and left this mortal coil. I had the pleasure of meeting her twice, and both times she greeted me with grace and beauty. I knew her to be a gentle, friendly woman. I hope to meet my death with as much grace as she did. My husband will miss her greatly and I know her family will miss her tremendously. This picture was posted by both daughters on their Facebook in their farewell posts to their mother. I think it’s fitting. Farewell, Nancy, may you rest in peace in whatever afterlife awaits you. I know that you will be missed.

8 thoughts on “A small tribute

    • Thank you. I was going to post a different one with her and her family, but I thought twice about it because I don’t really have permission to plaster their faces all over my blog. I thought this one was more fitting anyway.

      Liked by 1 person

What say you?

