daily stuffs / health stuff

Blah

Grumpy CatThe last week or so has been… interesting to say the least.  I won’t go into the 5 W’s of it all, but let’s just say, the police were called, reports were made, and there will be follow ups in the days to come. Drama I truly don’t need nor want in my life. Everyone is okay for the most part, but it’s been a bit stressful here.

I’m also sick as a dog. I took a shower this morning and that wiped me out for the day. Luckily, the hub’s job doesn’t start until next Monday, so I can use him to do things for me. Otherwise I’d be sitting here on the couch feeling all kinds of guilty because I can’t walk the dogs as far as they need to be walked. I tried to get them to the end of the driveway this morning but my lungs were not having it. I had to wake the hubs up so he could walk them properly…

movingIt sucks rocks. We really need to get a fence put in so they can go in and out whenever they like and not have to depend on me to walk them. I’m hoping this bout of the crud doesn’t last too long because I have an appointment next Monday that it took me two months to get so I don’t want to have to cancel it. The hubs had whatever this is last week, but his only lasted a few days… he’s just coughing now. Of course, he has full use of his lungs, so there’s that.

Anyway, I’ll stop whining. I just wanted to let y’all know why I’ve been so silent the past few days. I’ve been sick, like… sick.

I didn’t even play Skyrim yesterday. That’s how sick I’ve been. I know! O_o

4 thoughts on “Blah

  1. That crud is going around and keeps going around. My own bout lasted most of the freakin’ winter and netted me a C-pap (in the future) and some sinus med that I have to spray up my nose (not happening yet, I’ll deal with it after next week) to help with my sinuses that have apparently become ‘chronic’ (the word doctors use when they don’t know exactly WHY a body system keeps breaking down or being infected or whatever).. I hope you feel better soon. And don’t be hard on yourself for doing as much as you can and then calling it quits. That’s just sensible and will (IMHO) get you well faster than insisting that you’re feeling “fine” and pushing the limits and ending up more sick than when you began. Hang in kid, it WILL get better.

    Like

    • Yeah, my sinus issues have been chronic for decades now. I can’t even remember I time when I didn’t have sinus issues. But one can tell the difference between allergies and the crud. Blah. I hope you’re feeling better soon.

      Like

  2. We’ve had the lingering crud off and on and off and on since the beginning of March. It’s better. Not completely gone, but it leaves you exhausted which, at our age and with our other issues, means that we don’t want to do ANYTHING. I’m counting on it finally making a last stand (Garry is sick again this morning and I’m still sick from last week) and then leaving us along for a few months at least. It’s the most aggravating bug, too. You’re sick, but mostly not so sick that you feel you can take to your bed … but then again, not well enough to want to get out of it. Gets pretty boring, too. Feel better. Let’s ALL feel better!

    Like

What say you?

