daily prompt

One day at a time

lifesabanquet

I’ve had my fill of “living” thanks. ^_^

I often say that my life’s purpose is as it’s always been… to  wake up in the morning and make it through bedtime, then get up and do it all again the next day. Some people tell me that I’m not “living” my life that I’m merely “surviving.”

I can live with that. ^_^

I’ve had an eventful life. Not a terribly exciting life, but some might call it… interesting. Now, don’t get me wrong, I wouldn’t go back and change anything, because my past is what made me who I am today, and despite everything, I like me. My husband likes me, and I think I’m an all around good person despite everything. But what I’d really like, more than anything in the world, is to live the rest of my life in peace and quiet. I don’t need to have an eventful life anymore. I really didn’t want an eventful life then.  It’s a blessing/curse you know May you live in interesting times. I’m done with interesting times. So, I’ll take my peace and quiet, thank you, even if it is not really living as some people define the term. Let them “live”. I like the quiet. I’ll take surviving over living any day of the week.

 

3 thoughts on “One day at a time

What say you?

