health stuff

Tired…

Sorry I’ve been quiet lately. I’ve just been tired. Like, really tired. Exhausted.

tired

Like this…

Yeah, I’ve been like too tired to do anything. Like, writing blog posts, thinking about what to write, or putting together a post. Right now, thinking is hard.

It’s part and parcel of being in pain all of the time. Some days I’m ready to take on the world — for a minute or two, and other days, I’m lucky if I can string two thoughts together and form a coherent sentence.

The last few days have been more of the latter than the former. I’m not really whining, just kinda explaining why y’all haven’t been hearing from me.

moving

Moving requires energy,,,

But, this too shall pass, and then eventually I’ll be back to spouting off long and rambling posts that hopefully keep y’all entertained. ^_^

13 thoughts on “Tired…

  1. Sigh…..I so get this. I managed to move and get one thing accomplished this weekend. I am so getting ready to throw in the towel and stop trying to garden anymore. it is just too depressing to watch it all die when my fibro and chronic fatigue moves in for the kill and makes even the thought of turning on the hose unbearable.

    Like

    • You know what I say about my “garden”? If something’s growing there, it has to want to grow there, because I ain’t helping it along. Ha! Right now we’ve got grass up to our chests because things in the Pacific Northwest LOVE growing. >_<

      Liked by 1 person

      • lol, I am in So Cal and I am thinking about buying a truckload of pebbles to replace the lawn, because it is knee high right now, but with weed grass that is half dead now that the heat is kicking in and my lawn mower needs sharpening. 🙂

        Like

        • We did that in New Mexico. Read a book called Gia’s Garden. It has all kinds of information about how to get the most from your land. If you know someone who knows what they’re doing and can help you put down the footprint, eventually it will take care of itself with little help from you. I’m in the process of doing that with my patch of land now.

          Liked by 1 person

What say you?

