health stuff

Still fighting the flare

tired

I tell ya, I’m tired

So I went to the doctor today. She nodded sympathetically, took blood, said it was “probably my thyroid” and wants me to get all the maintenance  tests done I haven’t been able to get done because I haven’t had insurance — mammogram, &c.

I don’t recall making a follow up appointment. I guess that comes when the tests come back? I dunno.  It seemed so anticlimactic after waiting over a month to be seen. I really dislike having to go to the doctor.  But they don’t just hand the medications I need out to just anyone, you’ve gotta have a doctor to prescribe them. So, I put up with their shenanigans so I can get medicated, and sometimes they’re actually helpful… I mean, this one seemed nice, if in a hurry.  I’ll give her a shot and see what happens.

tired out of bed

That kind of tired

I’m still tired. Not that I expected her to fix that or anything. But I’d hoped it would pass by now. I keep falling asleep all day, that’s how tired I am. That’s been going on for a few days now. It’s freaking annoying. I fell asleep in the doctor’s office while talking to the doctor, that’s how tired I am. I think she got the point. Not that I did it on purpose. I’ve even fallen asleep playing Skyrim. I know! o_O

Oh, and to top it all off, I tried to put some jeans on today — jeans that used to be loose not even a month or so ago and they barely fit. I stepped on the scales and found out that I’ve gained 20 pounds in the last two months since I quit Diet Coke. So there’s a plus.  Not.

Sick-and-tired

That’s me!

If I weren’t so tired, I’d be mad about that.  No wonder my back has been hurting so much lately, not to mention my knees. I’m carrying around so much extra weight so suddenly. So. Freaking. Annoying.  I can’t deal with this BS. My body needs to straighten up and fly right or I’m going to start doing something real drastic… like… like… colonoscopies or something. I dunno. Whatever it is, it won’t be pleasant. Ha!

Anyway, I wanted y’all to know that I’m not ignoring your comments and likes and I’m totally reading your blogs. It’s just really a lot of effort do to pretty much anything right now. Like, breathing. Breathing is hard. All whistles and wheezes and stuff. I get little bursts of energy and then they’re gone. Gone like they never happened. I’m totally not ignoring you. I’m just… tired.

4 thoughts on “Still fighting the flare

  1. I’ve been flaring, unflaring, then flaring in short cycles all summer. I’ve got drugs that help, though they help more sometimes than others. I can go from having a good day to being a train wreck in a blink and I have no idea why. I hope you feel better very soon.

    Like

What say you?

