daily stuffs / health stuff

I know I’ve been gone

gangsta crochet

A hint

But it’s for the greater good. Kinda. My twin is moving back to the area. She was supposed to come in tonight, which is our birthday, but her plans changed. So she’ll be in tomorrow. Anyway, I didn’t hear about her plans until about a week ago; but I thought it would be a nice gesture to make a birthday present for her, so that’s what I’ve been doing. Which I will post a picture of when she gets it. I’ve been spending all of my time from the hour I wake up until it’s too dark to see working on this present. Taking a few breaks here and there to check messages and rest my hands. It’s like having a job really. Ha! But it’s almost done and she’ll have it in her hands tomorrow.  I’ll post a picture of it then. I think it turned out quite nice.

Anyway, I thought I’d let y’all know that I haven’t dropped off the face of the Earth. I’m still here. Just… distracted. 🙂

In other news, the Cymbalta so far seems to be doing the trick. My pain levels are down dramatically and that’s pretty good news.  I’m still tired as all get out, but my joints and aches and pains aren’t as unbearable as they were last week. They still hurt, but not nearly as bad as they did. And (here’s the weird part) I have energy again. I know, I know, I just said I was tired — exhausted really — but my brain is back on.  If you ever want to be frustrated, dear reader, be exhausted — and I mean like falling asleep all of the time tired, and have your brain keep telling you that you want to be doing stuff. It’s annoying as hell. Of course, this reduction of pain could mean that the flare is over, and be coincidental (it’s happened before) but I’m going to be optimistic and think it’s the Cymbalta. So far, the only side effect seems to be a dry mouth. But that’s to be expected with an anti-depressant.

And that’s about it.  Not very exciting, I know.

just breathe

Just Breathe, You’ll never live this moment again

Oh yeah, I had this very strange encounter when I went to my doctor’s appointment the other day. I forgot to mention it.  So, as you can see by this picture here, I have these vinyl stickers all over my car. Mostly it’s to help me find my car in the parking lot, and because I like to decorate my stuff.  I’ve always liked to decorate my stuff. Anyway, this particular sticker has often led to confusion because people, for some reason, think that I must have some kind of business if I have text on my car. And this woman actually parked her car beside mine and waited to see who owned my car so she could talk to whomever owned the car. She wanted to know the “meaning” of that saying. She wanted to know what business I owned. She asked a lot of pretty personal questions about my married life, my kids, &c. She also told me her life’s story, right there in the parking lot. Honestly? I think she was about two steps away from losing it completely and needed someone to listen to her. So I listened to her, but wow, was that strange.  It’s not the first time that sticker on my car has drawn attention. I don’t understand why it’s a difficult concept for people to get. But oh well, live and let live. If I’m going to draw attention to myself by having stickers on my car, I guess I have to deal with the attention that I draw to myself. ^_^

Oh yeah, and I turned fifty today. Go me. Half a century down. Now if I can make it to 75, then I’ll be cooking with gas. 🙂

4 thoughts on “I know I’ve been gone

  1. Happy birthday! I hope the reduction is pain is because the meds are working and that you get a break from the pain and tiredness.
    Can’t wait to see what you made for your sister 🙂

    Like

What say you?

