daily stuffs

Testing 1-2-3

'I have yopur lab results. Some of your readings are too high and some are too low. No, they don't balance out.'

That sounds about right.

So, about two months ago, my doctor did some blood tests because I think my thyroid is going weird. The tests came back normal. About a month ago, my psychiatrist did some blood tests for a different reason and included thyroid tests in those blood tests and they came back with abnormal readings (TSH was high, T3 was low — that’s not good). Since there was a discrepancy in the readings, my doctor ordered another blood test and they came back… normal.

Blah blah blah.

It’s like counting a large number of things and getting three different numbers. I guess you go with the two that are closest together.

But I still don’t feel well; I don’t care what the blood tests say.

2 thoughts on “Testing 1-2-3

  1. You are the only one who truly knows what’s going on with your physical being. The doctors and scientists and ‘experts’ can all SPECULATE, but that’s all. Go with what YOU know..and if you continue to feel crappy, well do what you must for your well-being! Take care! We need all the interesting bloggers we can get! 😉

    Like

What say you?

