daily stuffs

Snow!

It snowed last night as I slept. I like snow. I know a lot of people don’t. but even those that don’t have to admit, it looks pretty. Here are some pictures I took from my phone because even though I like snow, I’m not equipped at the moment to go tromping through it. 🙂

Oh, and I finally figured out how to transfer pictures from my phone to the computer. It only took me many months. >_<

snowy-tree

View from the front door

front-gate

Look how low our power lines are! >_<

brandy-snow

The only dog willing to go out into the white stuff. 🙂

japanese-maple

The Japanese Maple is just covered completely

other-side

Snow as far as the eye can see!

back-yard2

Can’t have pictures without the outbuildings. 🙂

back-field

It is beautiful out there

Now, in the short time it’s taken me to take the pictures and post them on this blog (about an hour), the snow on the cars has started to fall off and the snow on the trees is slowly dropping off of the branches. The weather report says that we’re supposed to stay in the mid 30’s (Fahrenheit), and we’re supposed to keep getting light snow all day, so I don’t expect this snow to disappear any time soon, but I don’t think it’s going to get much worse than this.

But it is pretty isn’t it? I am worried about those power lines though.

5 thoughts on “Snow!

  1. You must’ve had a lot of freezing fog before the snow started to decorate the tree so pretty. We lived in the country a long time and were familiar with downed power lines from ice storms, usually about one a year. Best wishes for your new home and buried power lines. If I was building new today I would bury power lines for heat under the concrete slab.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It is beautiful. No argument there. When i was young, I liked snow. It meant a day off from school, a day of sledding, snowballs, and snowmen. It was less fun when I was working and commuting — and had to scrape the car off four times a day. Then we moved here, with the driveway from hell … and both of us were older and less agile. Snow lost most of its charm.

    But it is still beautiful and photogenic. I get some of my favorite pictures when snow is falling or on the ground.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love how it looks, too. I used to like how quiet it was at night when it snowed–everything was muffled. The downside is the power lines, of course. We lost power so often in upstate NY that we got a generator. We also got a ditch-digger and buried the line from the road to our house. You don’t get this kind of storm often, right?

    Liked by 1 person

    • When we build the new house in a couple of years, we’re totally going to bury the power lines. And we’ve been looking at generators for just that reason. As far as we know, these storms are few and far between, but who knows what the future holds?

      Like

What say you?

