Share Your World

Sharing My World

ELEVATOR...Warning!  Pushing button more than once causes car to stall between floors.Do you push the elevator button more than once?  Do you really believe it makes the elevator faster? I do not.  Not usually anyway. I think I might get frustrated once in a while and mash it a few times, but that’s rare. I don’t think it will make it come faster, but it does make me feel better. 🙂 Though, if there’s more than one button, and they don’t all light up, I might push the unlit ones in an effort to bring more elevators down.  Upon occasion, I’ve been known to not pay attention and push an already lit button, but that’s not in an effort to hurry the elevator up, it’s mostly just force of habit. I try not to though, because it’s rude, and I do my best to not be rude.

roadtrip

Road Trip!

Do you plan out things usually or do you do them more spontaneous (for example if you are visiting a big city you don’t know?).  I generally fly by the seat of my pants. Making plans never works out the way I want to anyway, so why bother? It’s just an exercise in frustration.  The most I’ll plan out — using the example — is what hotel I’ll stay at and what route I’ll take to get to said city, and even those plans are subject to change.  Now, most times, again using the same example, if I’m visiting a certain city, I’m there for a reason, say a wedding, or visiting family, or something. I don’t go traveling to big cities on a whim. So that would be the “big thing” planned. Other than that, nothing is planned.

craft-box

Does “crafty” count?

Describe yourself in at least four uplifting words.  Hmmm… uplifting words. I’m not good with lists even if it’s only four words…  Well, I’ve been told that I’m friendly. So that’s one.  I’m comfortable to be around. I dunno what word would describe that “comforting” doesn’t quite cover it.  Easy to talk to is four words and again the one word that describes it escapes me.  Interesting, and fascinating have been used to describe me, but I dunno if they’re “uplifting” word because one can use those to describe an unusual bug too. Ha!  And my interesting days are long behind me now. Thank goodness!

If you had a choice which would be your preference salt water beaches, fresh water lakes, ocean cruise, hot tub, ski resort or desert?  I dunno.  I don’t really take vacations. Never have.  I have, however been nomadic and poor most of my life. So I’ve lived on the ocean… it’s very beautiful and I loved going there in the fall and winter when the seas were rough and the winds were wild (and no tourists!).  I’ve also live on and around mountains and lakes. They too are beautiful and peaceful. We moved here from New Mexico which is pretty much desert. And again, the desert is lovely in its own right. Gorgeous even. Especially when there aren’t a million people around. I’ve also had places with hot tubs, and let me tell you something about hot tubs… they get old fast. IMHO  I’ve never taken a cruise nor have I skied.  I do want to eventually take a cruise, maybe, someday. I don’t really want to learn to ski at my age or in this body.  So, I guess if I have to chose, I’d go with the cruise, since I’ve never been on one. To Alaska to see the glaciers before they’re gone.

canadian-rockies-and-alaska-cruise

Alaskan Cruise Ship

Via: Share your World

6 thoughts on “Sharing My World

  1. it turns out that pushing the button multiple times doesn’t make the elevator go faster, NOT pushing it \will either leave you sitting on the ground going nowhere, or going where everyone else pushed, but not where you want to go.

    So now, I push the button. With a little luck, the light bulb isn’t out so I am at least 50-50 sure I’ll really get there.

    Liked by 1 person

What say you?

